Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
9

Vodka! Chicken! Parm! Sandwiches!

love me a sandwich (and vodka)
9

This recipe might just combine all of my favorite things: chicken cutlets, sandwiches, and vodka. Oh! and cheese!

I prefer to use chicken thighs whenever I make chicken parm anymore. They’re tender and juicy and they cook super quickly and evenly (especially because we bash them a bit with a tenderizer before breading and frying them).

Vodka sauce is so good, I could drink it (Sicily). It’s creamy and tomato-y and silky and simple.

This recipe can make 4 sandwiches, but if you’re feeling HUNGRY, double up the meat and make 2 instead.

tbqh, I’m not sure why I haven’t made a vodka chicken parmesan sandwich before. My favorite pizzeria, L’industrie, often makes these on Wednesdays when they do their sandwich specials, which maybe is why I just figured I wouldn’t make it myself.

But boy, am I glad that I did.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to FARIDEH is the best to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

FARIDEH is the best
FARIDEH is the best
Authors
Farideh Sadeghin
Recent Posts
 • Farideh Sadeghin
 • Farideh Sadeghin
 • Farideh Sadeghin
 • Farideh Sadeghin